Thrifty Chic: Decorating the New Apartment

I recently have become obbbssssseessseeedd with decorating. I move into my FIRST apartment this August so I finally understand the whole decorating frenzy that used to bore me in the past. Apartment Therapy and Domino (which is sadly no longer) have great ideas. I am really drawn to “thrifty chic”…partially because I love the mismatched look and partially because I’m currently shopping “thrifty.”  A few things that really inspire me are pictured below.  Some key elements include: white light fixtures, black and white with bright colored accents, toile, victorian chairs, picture frame covered walls, and stacks of books and magazineslacroix living roomtoile wall and chairdomino bedroom and victorian chairframe wall2frame wallolivia palermo chairolivia palermon hermesOlivia-Palermo-Pictured above is Olivia Palermo (from “The City”) in her Tribeca apartment. Is she perfect? Her apartment, clothes, life….seriously Olivia CAN I BE YOU?


2 Comments on “Thrifty Chic: Decorating the New Apartment”

  1. Hey u i am happy to see you here. U have Nice Blog Thank for sharing Article with me
    i Have product great Decorating ideas for a living room If u want please join visit me >>> Decorating ideas for a living room

  2. [...] Clockwise from top left: 1, 2, 3, [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers