Milkmaid Braids. Vintage Shades

….sorry for the lame-o rhyme

I’m BACKKKKK! Okay…I apologize for the long absence. Like I said in my last post, I’m in NYC!!! I’ve been here for a week and a half and so far my trip has been: busy, wild, exhausting, inspiring, fashionable, challenging, HOT, rainy, sleepless, drama-filled, yummy, goofy, and so on. All of this has left me NO time to blog! Luckily, all the caffeine from yesterday has left me wide awake tonight…with nothing to do but BLOG. I would love to write aaaaalllllll about my trip but everyday has been action packed so I have no clue where to begin. Soooo, because I am constantly outside, I will discuss weather (aka fashion-conscious weather-wear). New York has been OHHHH SOOO rainy/hot/sunny/humid. I have decided that my new best friends are: Milkmaid Braids and Vintage Shades.

lykke-li-braids

braid headband blonde

Sienna-Miller-Braided-Updo

braid mary kate

Here’s the deal with milkmaid braids….I’ve been oo-ing and ah-ing over them since January; howeeevvverrrr, I cut my hair in December- preventing me from achieving the look. NOW my hair is finally back to its signature Rapunzel status. NYC weather is HUMID…esp for those of us who romp around the subway all day long…this is a death wish for all hair types.  The milkmaid braid seems to be the most promising solution to the problem. AND when I take them out at the end of the day, my hair has volume and waves! Ohhh milkmaid braid, you are not only cute but generous as well. I love that its a different take on the typical plaited braid trend.

Now onto shades- no need to explain. My new fave = ROUND

mary kate olsen chanel sunglasses

circle sunglasses ralph lauren

ALSO! I posted some of the sketches from the fashion drawing class I’m currently taking….I’ve had 3 classes so far…will try to post as often as I can!


2 Comments on “Milkmaid Braids. Vintage Shades”

  1. [...] Emma Watson image via RMUK, Drew Barrymore image via Coverings magazine, Mary Kate Olsen image via Smoky Eye; (Under-Eye Liner) Rihanna image via Beauty Blitz, Venexiana Spring ’10 runway image via [...]

  2. [...] Emma Watson image via RMUK, Drew Barrymore image via Coverings magazine, Mary Kate Olsen image via Smoky Eye; (Under-Eye Liner) Rihanna image via Beauty Blitz, Venexiana Spring ‘10 runway image via [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers