yellow jacket bzzzzz

yellow. absolutelllyyyy my least favorite color.

For some reason I despise it. I have no idea why! Maybe its because I typically wear dark colors? Maybe its because I have a very perky personality so I don’t want to accentuate it even more? Who knows. My Hunter rainboots are the only thing in my closet that are a disgustingly sunny color. I do love my Hunter rainboots though…I think any rain-attire (rain coat, umbrella, boots, hat etc.) looks cute in yellow. BUT that’s ALL. Don’t get me wrong… other people can pull off yellow. I just HATE it on me!

My best friend, mom, aunt…well pretty much everyone…attempt to dress me in it. And they FAIL. I thought I was yellow-free fo’ life until I turned on Bravo at 10pm. 2 words- Rachel Zoe. She never fails to inspire. Tonight on the newest episode, Rachel wore a neon yellow, biker-ish jacket. how bananas! (Rachel quote- fits with the yellow topic). WAKE UP CALL. Now, I want one. Who would have thought? I hope my best friend doesn’t read this…she will hold it over my head FOREVER. Anywho, here are some yummy yellow treats….

I want this one by Obey

I want this one by Obey

yellow jacket

yellow jacket photoshoot

frenchconnectionfall2009

yellow jacket magazine

As “bumble bee” as it is, I think yellow should be worn with black and white. Yellow is a statement color in it’s own right and should stay that way. Black and white let it SHINE! ew. that was oh-so cheezzzeeey. Let me end this now before I ruin this post all together! Moral of the story- yellow jacket+black/white=a yellow combo I will actually wear.


2 Comments on “yellow jacket bzzzzz”

  1. Holly J says:

    I agree- yellow and black really is a perfect combo. I am also a fan of yellow mixed with turquoise.

  2. Halli says:

    MUAHHAHAHAHAHAHAH! YOUR BEST FRIEND HAS READ THIS POST. YET YOU STILL CHOOSE TO WEAR THE PURPLE WIG OVER THE YELLOW WIG. THE PURPLE WIG IS CUTER THOUGH. HAHA I KNOW RANDOM BUT I JUST SAW YO PICS ON FB.


Leave a Reply

