leather me up, stud muffin

balmain backstage

Fall is coming!!! (unfortunately the weather isn’t showing it yet)….Even though I’m drenched in sweat….I’m still picking out my fall wardrobe must haves. I’ll be wearing- leather, silk, studs, metallic, black, white, gray and silver. Looking back on the Fall 2009 shows, I picked out who did it right in my book. My favorites- Balmain, Antonio Berardi and YSL. Here are my top picks….

Balmainbalmain runway leatherbalmain runway 2balmain skirt runway56904557 

Antonio Berardiantonioberardi runwayantonioberardi fall runway

YSLYSL-Fall-Fashion-2009-2YSL-Fall-Fashion-2009-YSL-Fall09-2ysl fall 2009 runway

 

Balmain: young, edgy, urban, “going out” looks

Antonio Berardi: cocktail/formal, classy with an edgy appeal

YSL: business meets biker

My Take!

(HAD to add some Louboutin’s!)

The best accessory to add to an entirely black/white/gray look (other than Louboutin’s) is LIPSTICK! (Especially during the fall/winter)….I stashed away all my fun lipstick colors this summer to avoid a melty blob of mess in my clutch. Summer isn’t really the best time for lipstick, especially in the humidity that I can’t seem to avoid! HOWEVER, now that fall is creeping in (too slowly) it is time to reincarnate my hot pinks, deep reds and bubble gums! Here are my favorite shades that add a pop of color to the previous looks…

Smashbox Pout Lipgloss

Smashbox Pout Lipgloss

This lipgloss goes on thick, almost like a lipstick, and stays put foooooreevvverrrr.

Chatterbox by MAC

Chatterbox by MAC

The HOTTEST of the hot pinks. MAC makes the best bold colors.

Chanel Rouge Hydrabase

Chanel Rouge Hydrabase

Can’t go wrong with a classic red by Chanel.

WHEW! okay this post was LOOONNNNGGG. I just looked back on it and realized how much of the page this will take up. Oh well! ENJOYYYYYY

 


One Comment on “leather me up, stud muffin”

  1. Sarah says:

    stud muffin. thats what you are.
    ps. when i loose 15 lbs and get a real job YOU will be my stylist 🙂


Leave a Reply

