body is art

nudes. the body as a canvas.

 

body DaisyLoweNude8

This post is inspired by my drawing class. This week, we are drawing nudes. Most people are scared, embarrassed or disgusted about the thought of staring at a random person’s naked body for 3 hours. To be honest, I don’t know how I will react or what I will think during the first few minutes. HOWEVER, I do know that I read way to many fashion magazines picturing half naked… or fully naked models….to be fazed. I should be used to it right? The idea of the body as art is something that the fashion industry thrives on….what are models? – Canvases for fabric artwork of course!! So that will be my exact mindset when walking into my drawing class this Thursday.  I CAN’T WAIT! Isn’t it fun comparing fashion to real life?

body kate moss

body agyness-deyn-nude-3

body kate

eye drama erin wasson

body 1

body kate moss 2


One Comment on “body is art”

  1. Holly J says:

    These photos are beautiful. I love the bottom one of Kate Moss. I believe that Elton John took it-believe it or not!


Leave a Reply

