i want candyyy

Fifteen years ago, I was begging my mom to take me to the candy store and buy me everything in sight! …today, it’s a totally different story. Okay, well there’s still begging involved…and in this case, there’s still a “candy shop” involved….

Candy Shop Vintage is a jewelry shop “inspired by the aesthetic of vintage candy stores and soda fountains” and is a “combination of nostalgia and excitement.”  It is also the shop that introduced me to the Aries Ring. If you keep up with my blog, you know I have a crazy-fantastic ring fetish (along with my shoe fetish and eye makeup fetish)…and if you REALLLYYY know me, you know that I have a crazy obsession with horoscopes. So you can only imagine my reaction when I stumbled across an Aries Ram ring.

{Here is the Capricorn Ring…Aries Ring picture will be posted soon}

So here’s the story….My boss hosted a Vintage Village event featuring local vintage vendors (me + tons of vintage + credit card = distaster). Picture this:  debit card in one hand–vintage jewelry, boots and clothes in the other….I then had to remind myself that $27 in the bank account was not enough for a beaded dress, sequin shirt, brocade jacket, over the knee boots (they are red suede HELLOOO must have) AND the Aries Ram ring. That’s where mommy came in…thanks mom for the early Christmas gifts!! AND thank you Lori Wyatt for my red boots, Cavortress for my New Years outfit, and Candy Shop Vintage for my Aries Ram ring.

Isn’t Candy Shop Vintage so cute?! I love the displays!!

Also, here are some TO DIIIEEEE FOR furs from Cavortress. I tried the black one on but didn’t get it…I could only beg for so much from the mother!!!



Leave a Reply

