good morning, charlie

Charlie Le Mindu‘s collection makes me über-duper excited. After seeing some of my favorite performers wear his pieces, I had to do a little research myself

{click for peaches and gaga wearing Charlie Le Mindu}

Let me give you a little update on my life. Last night,  I had a scathingly brilliant idea. I decided to wait outside of the GaGa concert (ticket-less) and mingle with scalpers in hopes to make my way into the monster-ball. Unfortunately, the premise was scalper-free….but did that stop me? Yeah right.  Since there were no scalpers to bargain with, I moved on to the next best thing: doormen. With a little flirting and a wad of cash, I WAS IN!!!!! Yes, I bribed my way into the Lady GaGa concert- and I’m proud of it!! AMAZINNGG CONCERT- hence, this post.

I can talk for decades about how inspirational GaGa is, but I will spare you the rambling and focus on one topic. WIGS! Thanks to Miss GaGa, the monster-wig queen, I stumbled across the brilliant Charlie Le Mindu. I saw his Spring 2010 collection awhile back and became OBBBBSSESSSED. I’m a hair-mogul myself (yes, I used to cut everyone’s bangs in the girl’s bathroom back in the 8th grade)..so seeing someone with unique hair expertise is so refreshing, especially since it is applied to high fashion. I’ve always wanted to blog about him but never felt that spark of inspiration that is required for my posts.

Thank you, Queen GaGa, for entrancing me with your performance and making this post possible. Love, your little Monster.


One Comment on “good morning, charlie”

  1. Holly J says:

    I have to say I find Lady Gaga crazy inspirational too!! Once I saw her vid for Bad Romance, I was sold. She just wears everything so fearlessly. I just adore her.


Leave a Reply

