Props to Aldo

Aldo Spring/Summer 2010 Campaign

{Jessica Stam and Boyd Holbrook
shot by Terry Richardson}

Props to Aldo for hiring photographer Terry Richardson!…one of my favorite photographers. His pictures are usually super raunchy and raw…which I love. For Aldo, he kept it innocent and playful…which I also love (but maybe a little less).

Speaking of PROPS!! That’s my favorite thing about this campaign. It reminds me of when I was in elementary school and I REALLYYYY wanted a lip phone. I put it on every Christmas/birthday list for about 5 years but gave up once cell phones rolled around. I still want one…..also loving the skull and the cheetah.

{images from nitrolicious.com}

Here’s the campaign video….

So impressed with Aldo for doing something cool.


3 Comments on “Props to Aldo”

  1. Holly J says:

    So funny that you mention the props- that’s exactly what I was thinking when I looked at the photos, especially the skull. If I saw that in a store, I’d buy it. Very very Hamlet, To be or not to be;)

  2. squizree says:

    omg, this is like the most conservative Terry Richardson ad Ive ever seen. He usually exploits his models and makes everyone look like corner hookers.

  3. serene says:

    aww the video, do u know what’s the song title?


Leave a Reply

