I’M BACK! And I brought Mara Hoffman with me

HELLLOOOO AGAIN! Sorry I haven’t posted in so long. I have had a truckload of things occupying my free time…including another blog I started writing for: Charleston Style. check it!

UPDATE: Firstly, I was in Cancun for a week…no explanation needed on that one…cough cough tequila. IMMEDIATELY after that, it was Charleston Fashion Week! The busiest time of the year for the Charleston fashion scene. I was assistant to the Creative Director…translation…no sleep, loads of work, numerous after parties and the best memories (cheesy but its DA TRUTH). It’s what my boss likes to call “fashion camp.” Check out the CFW website and Charleston Style blog for pics!! The fun didn’t stop there! (sarcasm) My professors decided to conspire against me and put FOUR exams and THREE projects immediately after Spring Break and CFW. Let’s do the math….No sleep+tons of partying+tons of work=CRASH! I then spent a week and a half in bed recovering from the month of March. Luckily April rolled around bringing BIRTHDAY presents, beach days and family visits. You know what else April brought? An AMAZING birthday phone call with AMAZING news. I will be studying fashion, business and art in PARIS this coming fall. You know what that means! TONS OF THINGS TO BLOG ABOUT!! Soooo to wrap things up, the past two months have been all over the place, the semester is coming to a close (more projects and tests bleckkk) and the weather is PERFECT! I hope you all enjoyed my novel of an update because I probably won’t go on a venting schpeel like that in a very long time…hopefully. I know you all aren’t reading for the nonsense I call my life, so I will get onto business. Here is a little something that has inspired me lately…

Mara Hoffman

I recently wore this Mara Hoffman to an event. What a conversation piece right? I can’t get enough of Mara Hoffman’s Spring ’10 collection. The prints are very tribal and psychedelic. Completely opposite of a typical “me” outfit (aka black and vampy)..which is why I HAD to have this dress. Thank you Aunt Marie for my bday gift!! Here are some other Mara Hoffman’s I have been drooling over…{side note: I’ve noticed all of Mara Hoffman’s pieces draw attention to the ass…chaachinnggg}

Mara Hoffman’s prints are so refreshing. Not only are the psychedelic prints on-trend but they are extremely figure flattering, drawing attention to all the right places…aka boobs and butt. I’m not joking, the SECOND I put my dress on I felt like a had an entirely different body. The fitted top and draping was extremely comfortable. Wow, I’m starting to sound freakishly like one of those “real people” in an infomercial who always have something great to say about the product. This needs to stop, now. Any-hoot, love these pieces. On-trend, figure flattering–who’s complaining?  Also love Mara’s blog. Definitely obvious where inspiration for her pieces came from…

Hope this puts you in the mood for Spring/Summer trends!!!

Another quick update (promise this won’t be a novel)…I’m designing a collection for my History of Fashion class and its due…ermmm…NEXT WEEK! Luckilyyyyy, I only have to turn in the sketches and fabric swatches and I don’t actually have to CREATE the garments. I will upload pics under the “Fashion Sketches” tab so keep an eye out! (whenever I get around to actually starting….AH!) OKAY! Off to the library…tata darlingsss (fancy accent)


One Comment on “I’M BACK! And I brought Mara Hoffman with me”

  1. I really like those dresses.


Leave a Reply

