spotted PFW ss2011

OK! Just so we’re clear, all of these pics are from Yvan Rodic…since I’m a failure at photography (my camera sucks. dies frequently. I have a strange shaky hand etc.)

LET’S BEGIN! While perusing Yvan’s PFW pics, I saw tons of familiar faces. These were people I met/spotted at events, on the streets, in restaurants, etc. SO I decided to compile some pics with the stories behind them.

Enjoy!

 

Blogger Sania Claus

Both Yvan Rodic and I street styled her…great minds think a like ya knowww. Chatted with her at the Carlos Miele/Vogue Italia event on October 1st. She was wearing KILLER Jeffery Campbells.

CLICK HERE  for the Charleston Magazine blog I wrote about this event for my fashion mama, Ayoka!

 

THE GRAZIA MASQUERADE BALL

Opéra de Paris – Palais Garnier – Tues, October 5

aka SUPER-DUPER, she-she, hoity-toity, invite-only event

My mom, aunt and I went to see an opera the SAME NIGHT…coincidence? I think not. I stuck around for a bit after the show to spot some masquerade goers. What I should have done? Brought a mask in my clutch, slipped it on after the show and snuck into the event.

duh, why didn’t I think of that sooner?

 

Spotted these 2 lovelies on Rue Saint-Honoré. I had just finished brunch at Ladurée with mommy and auntie… and WAM there were models everywhere. Freja was snacking on some sort of salad looking thing in a plastic container…Karlie Kloss was picking up macaroons with a friend…The VS crew was there as well-Alessandra Ambrosio, Izabel Goulart etc. My mom and aunt were shocked at how many macaroons they were purchasing. “Aren’t they anorexic?” they asked…hmph. lies.

Met Giovanna Battaglia at the Carlos Miele/Vogue Italia event. Didn’t want to be too forward by telling her this in person but….she needs to give my husband Vladimir back asap.

Spotted this little lovely all around town!

 

OH HA! Henry Holland. This is where it gets a little ridiculous. My friend and I had just finished dinner at Cafe Marly with mommy and auntie (amazing view of the Louvre pyramids!) and headed over to VIP Room for a little fashion debauchery. Not realizing what we were getting ourselves into, we moseyed on in…past the bouncer and through the red ropes. WOOPS, who do I literally bump into? Dree Hemingway. I die. And who was she talking to? Henry Holland and Pixie Geldof. My first reaction. TAKE. OUT. CAMERA. I guess I accidently put my camera in “panic attack mode” because I freaked with the pics…(which all came out blurry of course. damn shaky hand)…and somehow the bouncer realized I didn’t fit into the private party where everyone knew each other. Wonder how? SOOOO we got KICKED OUT! Amazing.

side not: Dree was wearing amazing 70s esq blue jean bell bottoms with a red and white checkered oxford tucked in…Pixie, on the other hand, had green streaks in her hair circa 1997 “I spent too much time in my backyard swimming pool”

I met this balla Brit, Matthew Zorpas, at the Carlos Miele/Vogue Italia event. What a chic bloke. Loved his statement jacket from the event (pics to come, promise!). Once again, Yvan and I both street styled him….It’s a sign. Yvan and I are meant to be, dontcha think?

Also spotted this lovely at the Vogue Italia event! I mean, how could you miss her?

FINALLYYYYY!! YVAN RODIC HIMSELF! ok, so I didn’t actually meet him…or spot him for that matter. BUT he was at the masquerade event….and I WAS TOO (for a short period of time) AND we photographed the same people SO we were def in the same proximity throughout fashion week. IM TELLING YOU we are meant to be. ok, enough of the creepy.

 

bisous bisous from PARIS


7 Comments on “spotted PFW ss2011”

  1. ronelworld says:

    these are cool..love them

  2. ronelM says:

    love their style, my goodness

  3. Kate says:

    very interesting. will come back more, 😉 Thanks

  4. ellinor says:

    I Iove the face jewellery in the first photo. It’s very sassy indeed. Thanks for sharing the images and come and visit me too when you have time.

    Bisous.

  5. really cool artistic use of clothing you guys seem to be having loads of fun

  6. alexis says:

    this is a beautiful post, I love your blog!

    http://faconenhaut.blogspot.com

    x

  7. the fall says:

    such great photos!


Leave a Reply

